Two questions of summing up the game

Modérateur: djbenp

Two questions of summing up the game

Message par dimazap » 20 Sep 2021 16:38

Today we played Castles of Burgundy: https://www.boiteajeux.net/jeux/cdb/partie.php?id=552212

The game ended in a draw: 176 - 176.
I have left 7 not filled, opponent - 10.

1. What parameters awarded the victory to him?

2. Why did I get -25 ELO, if his rating is above my?
What formula is ELO calculated? :?:

Thanks.
dimazap
 
Message(s) : 6
Inscription : 31 Août 2021 13:56

Re: Two questions of summing up the game

Message par jouons » 20 Sep 2021 21:55

There is a mistake in the English (and French) translation of the rules, the tie-breaker gives the victory to the one who has the more free space at the end.

For elo, it's a formula based on all players elo just before winning.
jouons
 
Message(s) : 566
Inscription : 26 Jan 2016 15:01

Re: Two questions of summing up the game

Message par dimazap » 20 Sep 2021 22:20

jouons a écrit :There is a mistake in the English (and French) translation of the rules, the tie-breaker gives the victory to the one who has the more free space at the end.

For elo, it's a formula based on all players elo just before winning.


What formula is ELO calculated?
dimazap
 
Message(s) : 6
Inscription : 31 Août 2021 13:56

Re: Two questions of summing up the game

Message par dimazap » 29 Oct 2021 20:44

Today: https://www.boiteajeux.net/jeux/cdb/partie.php?id=556075

Draw 202 -202.
The same number of empty fields 7 - 7.

Why is the victory awarded to opponent ?
dimazap
 
Message(s) : 6
Inscription : 31 Août 2021 13:56

Re: Two questions of summing up the game

Message par RECIF » 29 Oct 2021 21:05

Hello! If you look the two boards, you can see that your opponent has 8 tiles free, or without tiles.
And, unfortunately, you have 7 tiles free.

The rules you use is for the case that the two players have the same numbers of tiles free.

I don't know if my english is correct...
RECIF
 
Message(s) : 339
Inscription : 06 Nov 2012 22:41
Localisation : A la "frontière" entre la Belgique et la France!


Retour vers Die Burgen von Burgund

Qui est en ligne ?

Utilisateur(s) parcourant ce forum : Aucun utilisateur inscrit et 0 invité(s)

cron