Page 1 sur 1

Two questions of summing up the game

Message Publié : 20 Sep 2021 16:38
par dimazap
Today we played Castles of Burgundy: https://www.boiteajeux.net/jeux/cdb/partie.php?id=552212

The game ended in a draw: 176 - 176.
I have left 7 not filled, opponent - 10.

1. What parameters awarded the victory to him?

2. Why did I get -25 ELO, if his rating is above my?
What formula is ELO calculated? :?:

Thanks.

Re: Two questions of summing up the game

Message Publié : 20 Sep 2021 21:55
par jouons
There is a mistake in the English (and French) translation of the rules, the tie-breaker gives the victory to the one who has the more free space at the end.

For elo, it's a formula based on all players elo just before winning.

Re: Two questions of summing up the game

Message Publié : 20 Sep 2021 22:20
par dimazap
jouons a écrit :There is a mistake in the English (and French) translation of the rules, the tie-breaker gives the victory to the one who has the more free space at the end.

For elo, it's a formula based on all players elo just before winning.


What formula is ELO calculated?

Re: Two questions of summing up the game

Message Publié : 29 Oct 2021 20:44
par dimazap
Today: https://www.boiteajeux.net/jeux/cdb/partie.php?id=556075

Draw 202 -202.
The same number of empty fields 7 - 7.

Why is the victory awarded to opponent ?

Re: Two questions of summing up the game

Message Publié : 29 Oct 2021 21:05
par RECIF
Hello! If you look the two boards, you can see that your opponent has 8 tiles free, or without tiles.
And, unfortunately, you have 7 tiles free.

The rules you use is for the case that the two players have the same numbers of tiles free.

I don't know if my english is correct...