I can't install a trap?

I can't install a trap?

Message par RueSailmana » 20 Fév 2019 23:03

I'm playing at the moment in 9841. I want to play the action: install a trap in a tunnel. I have five tunnels available to do this. When I click on execute I get the following 'pop-up' in which I have an unclickable trap and the cancel option.

werkt niet.JPG
werkt niet.JPG (152.05 Kio) Consulté 1411 fois


Why can't I select this trap to install?
RueSailmana
 
Message(s) : 8
Inscription : 09 Oct 2016 20:32
Localisation : Eindhoven

Re: I can't install a trap?

Message par Sn0tty » 20 Fév 2019 23:44

In case of installed traps you have immediately to pay all costs for it. In your case you would have to discard an Imp. As you none available you are not able to install the trap (rulebook for festival season, page 6).

Regards
Sn0tty
Sn0tty
Premium
Premium
 
Message(s) : 12
Inscription : 21 Avr 2017 11:12
Localisation : Heidelberg

Re: I can't install a trap?

Message par RueSailmana » 21 Fév 2019 0:07

Muh, I was afraid of something like that :( Thank you!
RueSailmana
 
Message(s) : 8
Inscription : 09 Oct 2016 20:32
Localisation : Eindhoven

Re: I can't install a trap?

Message par T-Bow » 21 Fév 2019 10:38

Have the dev team checked with God that installing this trap requires an Imp currently in the Imp Den?

It is not clear, especially as the ElderBeast indicates explicitly that the Imp has to be in the Imp Den. This could indicate that any component not making this explicit statement could use any Imp, even one currently working. For instance, the Demon doesn't indicate that a Troll used to feed him shouldn't have been used in a room this round.
I believe this situation can also happen with the Training Room. Can we discard an Imp in the Training Room when using Kamikaze Imp? Would be very thematic...

Fred?
Avatar de l’utilisateur
T-Bow
 
Message(s) : 19
Inscription : 10 Déc 2012 18:10

Re: I can't install a trap?

Message par Aardwolf » 25 Fév 2019 1:33

Hello,

Thematically, the timing of paying the cost may not make sense, but the rule is implemented correctly - you do have to pay the Imp at the time the trap is installed.

Cheers,
Martin
Aardwolf
 
Message(s) : 3
Inscription : 19 Jan 2016 4:33
Localisation : Christchurch

Re: I can't install a trap?

Message par T-Bow » 25 Fév 2019 10:32

I agree, and it wasn't the point that I raised.
The potential issue is about what kind of imp you can spend when installing this trap. The current implementation assumes that the imp has to be in the imp den (i.e. currently unused).
I can't see anything in the rules stating this restriction, and the phrasing of the Elderbeast could actually indicate that the imp can come from anywhere in the general case. If it was always restricted to be an imp from the imp den, why bother making the explicit statement for the Elderbeast?

Hence my question to the developers, and possibly to God.
Avatar de l’utilisateur
T-Bow
 
Message(s) : 19
Inscription : 10 Déc 2012 18:10

Re: I can't install a trap?

Message par frederic.moulis » 25 Fév 2019 11:13

I don't have email to show you but I'm quite sure I had asked God. Can't see any BGG post about this.
Please feel free to ask on BGG ;)
Avatar de l’utilisateur
frederic.moulis
Premium
Premium
 
Message(s) : 3491
Inscription : 15 Déc 2012 14:57
Localisation : Tours

Re: I can't install a trap?

Message par T-Bow » 25 Fév 2019 11:19

Thanks Fred!
I'll ask God then. I'll keep you updated.
Avatar de l’utilisateur
T-Bow
 
Message(s) : 19
Inscription : 10 Déc 2012 18:10


Retour vers Dungeon Lords

Qui est en ligne ?

Utilisateur(s) parcourant ce forum : Aucun utilisateur inscrit et 1 invité

cron