Page 1 sur 1

[OK] White screen error

Message Publié : 04 Nov 2019 19:43
par HotShot53
When my mouse is over a card or action, it normally pops up the english translation of the card/action. However, since yesterday instead of popping up the translation the entire window goes white. I'm using the Chrome browser. Is anyone else having this problem or is it something going wrong on my end?

Re: White screen error

Message Publié : 04 Nov 2019 20:36
par HotShot53
I just tried it on the Edge browser, and on my phone, and am having the same issue... I can't take my turn because the page goes white before I can click on what I want to do.

Re: White screen error

Message Publié : 05 Nov 2019 7:44
par covadis
Please give a game number.
Or tell us if it is on all your game. Seems strange that you are alone in that case

Re: White screen error

Message Publié : 05 Nov 2019 8:06
par HotShot53
covadis a écrit :Please give a game number.
Or tell us if it is on all your game. Seems strange that you are alone in that case

It is all of my Agricola games. If I'm the only one it's happening to, and it's on all browsers and my phone, maybe there is something wrong with my account in some way?

Re: White screen error

Message Publié : 05 Nov 2019 14:21
par covadis
HotShot53 a écrit :
covadis a écrit :Please give a game number.
Or tell us if it is on all your game. Seems strange that you are alone in that case

It is all of my Agricola games. If I'm the only one it's happening to, and it's on all browsers and my phone, maybe there is something wrong with my account in some way?

I tryed on both your game, and have a popup displayed like it must.
On a computer, try with a private navigator page, if it does not work too, send a PM to diplojak... and cross your finger
Thank's to tell us here also, that may help other player ;)

Re: White screen error

Message Publié : 05 Nov 2019 16:08
par HotShot53
covadis a écrit :
HotShot53 a écrit :
covadis a écrit :Please give a game number.
Or tell us if it is on all your game. Seems strange that you are alone in that case

It is all of my Agricola games. If I'm the only one it's happening to, and it's on all browsers and my phone, maybe there is something wrong with my account in some way?

I tryed on both your game, and have a popup displayed like it must.
On a computer, try with a private navigator page, if it does not work too, send a PM to diplojak... and cross your finger
Thank's to tell us here also, that may help other player ;)

I tried with a private page, still happened. I wonder if something is wrong in my profile like a corruption of what language to translate the cards into. I PM'd diplojak, hopefully he can figure it out.

Re: White screen error

Message Publié : 05 Nov 2019 17:07
par covadis
HotShot53 a écrit :
covadis a écrit :
HotShot53 a écrit :It is all of my Agricola games. If I'm the only one it's happening to, and it's on all browsers and my phone, maybe there is something wrong with my account in some way?

I tryed on both your game, and have a popup displayed like it must.
On a computer, try with a private navigator page, if it does not work too, send a PM to diplojak... and cross your finger
Thank's to tell us here also, that may help other player ;)

I tried with a private page, still happened. I wonder if something is wrong in my profile like a corruption of what language to translate the cards into. I PM'd diplojak, hopefully he can figure it out.

You can try to switch languages (home page up rigth, the flag) and switch back after a test

Re: White screen error

Message Publié : 05 Nov 2019 17:17
par HotShot53
covadis a écrit :
HotShot53 a écrit :
covadis a écrit :I tryed on both your game, and have a popup displayed like it must.
On a computer, try with a private navigator page, if it does not work too, send a PM to diplojak... and cross your finger
Thank's to tell us here also, that may help other player ;)

I tried with a private page, still happened. I wonder if something is wrong in my profile like a corruption of what language to translate the cards into. I PM'd diplojak, hopefully he can figure it out.

You can try to switch languages (home page up rigth, the flag) and switch back after a test

Tried switching languages, no change in results :(

Re: White screen error

Message Publié : 06 Nov 2019 0:47
par HotShot53
Ah, I sort of figured it out... it is apparently something weird with the wi-fi at my vacation condo.... if I use my cell phone connection it works fine, but if the laptop or cell phone connected to the wi-fi it had the issue.

Re: White screen error

Message Publié : 07 Nov 2019 7:29
par covadis
HotShot53 a écrit :Ah, I sort of figured it out... it is apparently something weird with the wi-fi at my vacation condo.... if I use my cell phone connection it works fine, but if the laptop or cell phone connected to the wi-fi it had the issue.

Good news!
Happy holidays now :)